PanHellenic Scholarship Recipients 2018 Announced

May 30, 2018

CHICAGO – The PanHellenic Scholarship Foundation announced the 2018 PanHellenic Scholarship Recipients. The Greek American Community’s next generation of leaders will be honored at the 2018 Award Ceremony and Gala on Saturday, June 16.

The complete list of recipients follows.

Sophia Nicole Andricopulos, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Yanni Angelides, The Georgia Institute of Technology

Vasiliki Argeroplos, Vanderbilt University

Harris Avgousti, University of Pennsylvania

Alexander Bilzerian, Cornell University

Sofija Chroneos, Boston University

Anastasia Dalianis, Yale University

Paul DeBassio, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Ruby Duffy, Wesleyan University

Nickolas Eliadis, Hellenic College

Namie Fotion, University of California, Los Angeles

George Gemelas, Yale University

Nicholas C. Georgiou, University of Virginia

George Giakoumakis, Capitol Technology University

Christina T. Hanos, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Geoffrey Hazard, Brown University

Katerina Kerastaris, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Raphael Kirou, Cornell University

Panagiota Kitsopoulos, Case Western Reserve University

Alessandra Koinoglou, The Ohio State University

Elias Kotsis, University of Pennsylvania

Petra Kyriakopoulos, Elmhurst College

Leonidas Lavdas, University of Florida

Darden Livesay III, University of Connecticut

Georgia Margiotis, Adelphi University

Victoria Martine, Indiana University

Elias Mastakouris, Yale University

Melina Megaridis, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

John Melizanis, University of California, Berkeley

Christina Panagoulia Triantafillopoulos, University of Michigan

Manousos Papadakis, Illinois Institute of Technology

Ari Papahronis, Columbia University

Athena Patitsas, The Ohio State University

Peter Prastakos, Yale University

Matthew T. Pusic, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Sophia SaPonte, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Ellen Schooley, The Ohio State University

Konstantinos Sellas, DePaul University

Athena Sferas, University of Southern California

Philippos Sourvinos, University of Maryland, College Park

Matthew Szekely, Kent State University

Nicole Tank, The University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Niki Tselepidakis, Johns Hopkins University

Felicia Varvaras, The Boston Conservatory

Maria Zarifis, University of California, Los Angeles

Founded in 2002 by Chris P. Tomaras, the PanHellenic Scholarship Foundation is dedicated to promoting education and leadership. The Foundation recognizes and honors exceptional undergraduate students of Hellenic descent, supporting their efforts with significant monetary awards based on academic merit and financial need.

More information is available online at: panhellenicsf.org or by phone: 312-357-6432.

Follows a brief CV of recipients.


ATHENS - A regulation in an omnibus bill will allow repatriated Greeks from Albania and the former Soviet Union to receive full national pensions, Labor and Social Protection Minister Kostis Hatzidakis said during a discussion in Greek Parliament on Tuesday.

Top Stories

General News

FALMOUTH, MA – The police in Falmouth have identified the victim in an accident involving a car plunging into the ocean on February 20, NBC10 Boston reported.

General News

NEW YORK – Meropi Kyriacou, the new Principal of The Cathedral School in Manhattan, was honored as The National Herald’s Educator of the Year.

General News

PHILADELPHIA – The Federation of Hellenic Societies of Philadelphia and Greater Delaware Valley announced that the Evzones, the Presidential Guard of Greece will be participating in the Philadelphia Greek Independence Day Parade on March 20.


TNΗ’s Happenings of the Week by Eraklis Diamataris

NEW YORK – The National Herald’s Happenings of the Week as have been reported at the print and digital editions of TNH and presented by the TNH Editor Eraklis Diamataris.

Enter your email address to subscribe

Provide your email address to subscribe. For e.g. abc@xyz.com

You may unsubscribe at any time using the link in our newsletter.