Change in NOTAM for Non-EU Citizens; Uruguay Removed From List of Permitted Countries

December 21, 2020

ATHENS — There was a change in the Civil Aviation Authority Notam banning the entrance of non-EU citizens into the country that is in effect until Thursday, January 7, 2021.

Citizens from Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, UAE and Singapore are exempted from the general ban. This list did not include Uruguay in the updated Notam regarding third countries.

All passengers arriving in Greece on flights from abroad until January 7, 2021 are required to self-isolate for three days after arrival in the place of residence they declare in their Passenger Locator Form (PLF) form. Proof of a negative PCR test taken in the last 72 hours before arrival is also mandatory for all passengers from abroad.


ATHENS - A protest in the Greek capital by Iranians over the killing of a woman in Iran for not properly wearing a hijab got violent when a Molotov Cocktail was tossed at the Iranian embassy.

Top Stories


A pregnant woman was driving in the HOV lane near Dallas.

General News

FALMOUTH, MA – The police in Falmouth have identified the victim in an accident involving a car plunging into the ocean on February 20, NBC10 Boston reported.

General News

NEW YORK – Meropi Kyriacou, the new Principal of The Cathedral School in Manhattan, was honored as The National Herald’s Educator of the Year.


From Yale to Jail: Oath Keepers Founder Stewart Rhodes’ Path

PHOENIX — Long before he assembled one of the largest far-right anti-government militia groups in U.

Enter your email address to subscribe

Provide your email address to subscribe. For e.g. abc@xyz.com

You may unsubscribe at any time using the link in our newsletter.