x

Events

ICoHS’ Feasts of the Holy Land Series Begins with St. Simeon Day, Feb. 16

February 17, 2021

JERUSALEM – The International Community of the Holy Sepulchre (ICoHS), beginning on February 16, St. Simeon’s Day, has launched the first in a series of live streamed events created by ICoHS that aims to follow feast days through the eyes of those living in the Holy Land. They will follow families, churches, and those within the community to see how they celebrate the day.

The live stream begins in the USA at 12 PM EST, Santiago, Chile 2 PM, London 5 PM, Amsterdam 6 PM, Bethlehem 7 PM, and Beijing 1 AM (Feb. 17).

The St. Simeon’s Day event may be viewed on YouTube: https://youtu.be/FuxylvDwh8U.

Follow ICoHS on social media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ICoHSHolyLand

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ICoHSconnect

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/icohsconnect.

More information about ICoHS is available online: https://www.icohs.org/.

RELATED

Melbourne gets the buzz for the biggest Greek community in Australia but Sydney has a vibrant scene too and one of its best events since 2015 has been the Greek Island Festival on Clark Island in the famed harbor.

Top Stories

Church

BOSTON – The Holy Synod of the Patriarchate of Alexandria in its recent meeting dealt with the ecclesiastical coup perpetrated by the Patriarchate of Moscow in its canonical jurisdiction, calling it an “immoral invasion and intrusion.

Church

NEW YORK - Some 21 years after it was destroyed in the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks in the United States that brought down the Twin Towers in New York City, the new St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church rising in its place is among the most eagerly awaited architectural openings of 2022.

Events

STATEN ISLAND, NY – For yet another year, the community of Holy Trinity-St Nicholas in Staten Island honored couples celebrating 50+ years of marriage with a modest ceremony held at the church immediately following the Divine Liturgy on January 16.

Video

SNF’s Health Initiative Will Support Child and Adolescent Mental Health

ATHENS - When we think about childhood injuries, we usually think of scratches, a few stitches, maybe even a broken bone.

Enter your email address to subscribe

Provide your email address to subscribe. For e.g. abc@xyz.com

You may unsubscribe at any time using the link in our newsletter.