House Members, Including Bilirakis and Titus, Call for Return of Armenian POWs

WASHINGTON, DC – Sixty-one members of the U.S. House of Representatives have cosponsored H.Res. 240, a Congressional resolution calling on Azerbaijan to immediately return approximately 200 Armenian prisoners of war and captured civilians and urging the Secretary of State to engage at all levels with Azerbaijani authorities, including through the OSCE Minsk Group process, to make clear that Azerbaijan must adhere to its obligations, under the November 9 statement and international law.

H.Res. 240 is authored by the Congressional Caucus on Armenian Issues, representatives Adam Schiff (D-Pasadena), Frank Pallone Jr. (D-New Jersey), David G. Valadao (R-California), Jackie Speier (D-California), and Greek-American Gus M. Bilirakis (R-Florida).

Greek-American Rep. Dina Titus (D-NV) is among the cosponsors of H.Res. 240, along with the following:

Rep. Jim Costa (D-CA), Rep. Ro Khanna (D-CA), Rep. David N. Cicilline (D-RI), Rep. Grace F. Napolitano (D-CA), Rep. Judy Chu (D-CA), Rep. Brad Sherman (D-CA), Rep. Donald S.Beyer, Jr. (D-VA), Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon (D-PA), Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (D-IL), Rep. James R. Langevin (D-RI), Rep. James P. McGovern (D-MA), Rep. Katie Porter (D-CA), Rep. Katherine M. Clark (D-MA), Rep. Abigail Davis Spanberger (D-VA), Rep. Anna G. Eshoo (D-CA), Rep. Albio Sires (D-NJ), Rep. Andy Levin (D-MI), Rep. Ted Lieu (D-CA), Rep. Alan S. Lowenthal (D-CA), Rep. Josh Gottheimer (D-NJ), Rep. Jake Auchincloss (D-MA), Rep. Devin Nunes (R-CA), Rep. Ilhan Omar (D-MN), Rep. Linda T. Sanchez (D-CA), Rep. Thomas R. Suozzi (D-NY), Rep. John R. Moolenaar (R-MI), Rep. Ed Perlmutter (D-CO), Rep. Susan Wild (D-PA), Rep. Lori Trahan (D-MA), Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC), Rep. Chellie Pingree (D-ME), Rep. Joaquin Castro (D-TX), Rep. Karen Bass (D-CA), Rep. Tony Cardenas (D-CA), Rep. Josh Harder (D-CA), Rep. Ayanna Pressley (D-MA), Rep. Van Taylor (R-TX), Rep. Carolyn B. Maloney (D-NY), Rep. Jared Huffman (D-CA), Rep. David J. Trone (D-MD), Rep. Jimmy Gomez (D-CA), Rep. Jamie Raskin (D-MD), Rep. Gregory W. Meeks (D-NY), Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX), Rep. Joe Neguse (D-CO), Rep. C. A. Dutch Ruppersberger (D-MD), Rep. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR), Rep. Carolyn Bourdeaux (D-GA), Rep. Peter Welch (D-VT), Rep. Young Kim (R-CA), Rep. John B. Larson (D-CT), Rep. Suzan K. DelBene (D-WA), Rep. Sara Jacobs (D-CA), Rep. David P. Joyce (R-OH), Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester (D-DE), and Rep. Raul Ruiz (D-CA).

To voice your support for H.Res. 240, please call the Capitol Switchboard at 202-224-3121 and request to be connected to your Representative’s office. If you are not sure who your Representative is, visit: https://www.house.gov.


ATHENS - US Sen. Bob Menendez told a Greek TV station that he can't understand why President Joe Biden wants to sell more F-16's to Turkey and upgrade that country's Air Force, given its threats against Greece.

Top Stories


A pregnant woman was driving in the HOV lane near Dallas.

General News

FALMOUTH, MA – The police in Falmouth have identified the victim in an accident involving a car plunging into the ocean on February 20, NBC10 Boston reported.

General News

NEW YORK – Meropi Kyriacou, the new Principal of The Cathedral School in Manhattan, was honored as The National Herald’s Educator of the Year.


Enter your email address to subscribe

Provide your email address to subscribe. For e.g. [email protected]

You may unsubscribe at any time using the link in our newsletter.