Contact us

NEW YORK OFFICE

37-10 30th Street, Long Island City, New York 11101
Tel: (718) 784-5255, Fax: (718) 472-0510

Editor – Publisher
Antonis H. Diamataris: publisher@ekirikas.com

Executive Vice President /Advertising
Veta H. Diamataris Papadopoulos: advertising@ekirikas.com

Executive Editor

Senior Writer

Online Managing Editor

Journalist

Comptroller
Demetres Gerolymatos:  controller@ekirikas.com


Subscription Department
:  subscriptions@ekirikas.com

Circulation Department
:  circulation@ekirikas.com

Classifieds
classifieds@ekirikas.com 

Info
info@ekirikas.com

Bookstore
Amalia Kesaris:  secretary@ekirikas.com

 

ATHENS OFFICE

1 Dimokritou Street (and Akadimias Ave.), Athens 10671, Greece

Tel: +30 210 36 14 598, Fax: +30 210 36 43 776

News Editor
Aris Papadopoulos: arisp@ekirikas.com

Sports Editor:
Vasilis Magalios: magalios@ekirikas.com

Production
Chrysoula Karametros:  production@ekirikas.com

Display and Classified Advertising in Greece:
Call 210.3614.598 2-9pm Daily except Saturday or e-mail: advertising.athens@ekirikas.com

 

BOSTON OFFICE

Religion Editor
Theodore Kalmoukos:   kalm@ekirikas.com 

 

CYPRUS OFFICE

Neofytos Kyriakou: neokyr@ekirikas.com

6 Comments

  1. I was delivered the wrong paper this morning I am supposed to receive the English version & I was delivered the Greek. I have been trying to reach you since 8:30 this morn by Phone & fax & you have no working phones. Please have my English Newspaper re delivered to my home

    1. Sorry for the inconvenience, unfortunately over 150,000 customers are left with no phone service due to a Verizon outage in the area. We have sent in a request to have the correct paper delivered to you. Thank you for your understanding and patience.

  2. Just say Elgin Marbles and everyone will know what you are talking about. If you are Greek and love the Parthenon don’t ever mention Nicholas Balanos.

  3. Re: Greek Police Arrest 7 for Selling Bogus Olive Oil

    Unfortunately, olive oil is such a valuable and valued commodity that some criminals do seek to exploit the public’s desire for its unique flavor and impressive health benefits. However, I find it disturbing to see this article copied all over the internet, immediately, while dozens of articles about the accomplishments of olive oil producers and companies, the growing number of scientific studies providing evidence that olive oil can help fight off dozens of serious diseases, and so much more positive news about the olive oil world shows up far less frequently. Yes, olive oil fraud is a problem, but no, that fraud does not deserve the prominence it gains when a comparatively small group of criminals takes advantage of consumers, given that hundreds of olive oil companies in Greece alone are working hard to produce an authentic, high quality, healthy product that deserves to be purchased and appreciated. Consumers need to learn how to identify authentic extra virgin olive oil, partly by looking at labels (for the specific place of production and bottling, the harvest date, and the grade, such as extra virgin) and partly by smelling and tasting the oil (to detect a fruity aroma and the flavor of olives and perhaps something like tomato leaves–or many other possibilities depending on the olive variety, but nothing musty or moldy). Seed oils don’t have a distinctive flavor or aroma, but extra virgin olive oil (the kind you want for the best health benefits and flavor) does. For more good news about olive oil, please see Greek Liquid Gold: Authentic Extra Virgin Olive Oil (www.greekliquidgold.com), which features carefully researched and first-hand reports from the Greek olive oil world.

  4. Mr. Theodoros Kalmoukos, it’s almost one year since Metropolitan Methodius devastated the Saint Athanasius Church community of Arlington, Massachusetts.

    Thank you and Ethnikos Kirikos for all the good you do.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *