2023 Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize

ATHENS – Nominations for the 2023 Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize, presented jointly by the Tällberg Foundation and the Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF), are open now through May 15.

Nominations, reviewed by an international jury, may be made online by anyone, and the leaders selected will each be awarded a $50,000 unrestricted grant. Emerging leaders who are nominated may be invited to join Tällberg Foundation’s Emerging Leaders Mentoring Program.

The prize is named to reflect the longstanding partnership between the Tällberg Foundation and SNF, which provides support for the effort, and to honor Swedish diplomat and former Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations Jan Eliasson.

Among others, the 2022 winners included people working in Venezuela, Zimbabwe, and Greece to champion educational access for migrants, sustainable mushroom farming, and inclusive soccer play.

Source: SNF


BELGRADE - Greek Foreign Affairs Minister Nikos Dendias was welcomed to Belgrade by Serbian President Aleksandar Vucic on Wednesday.

Top Stories


A pregnant woman was driving in the HOV lane near Dallas.

General News

FALMOUTH, MA – The police in Falmouth have identified the victim in an accident involving a car plunging into the ocean on February 20, NBC10 Boston reported.

General News

NEW YORK – Meropi Kyriacou, the new Principal of The Cathedral School in Manhattan, was honored as The National Herald’s Educator of the Year.


Enter your email address to subscribe

Provide your email address to subscribe. For e.g. [email protected]

You may unsubscribe at any time using the link in our newsletter.